The purpose of the Board of Directors is to establish high standards of excellence in Christ-centered education, assure the sustainability of the ministry of Orange Lutheran High School and provide accountability to its constituent groups. The Board of Directors will ensure that Orange Lutheran High School:

    • Provides a Christ-centered Lutheran education
    • Makes students its number one priority
    • Creates Christian citizens for a global world through teaching a Biblical worldview
    • Strives to make disciples where faith is internalized. Faith is lived out through a focus on service, missions and vocational choices
    • Has an intentional connection with stakeholders, spiritual leadership and lay involvement
    • Has transparent accountability and clear communication


  • Anita Hernandez – Board Chair/President
  • John Bustum
  • Amy Blain – Vice Chair
  • Curt Catteau
  • Robert van der Goes – Secretary
  • Andy Seagren
  • Daryl Cole
  • Jenny Jordan
  • Rev. Roger Frick
  • Jim Bright
  • Rev. Bil Hood
  • Marlo Mole
  • Walt Luchinger
  • Roger Burtner
  • Joel Stensby
  • Rev. Kinh Vu
  • Robert Odle